#AcWriMo

In August I had the lofty goal of posting twice a week (ha!). Due to the challenges of my schedule, consistent blogging didn’t make the top of the list.

However, I ran across this post on participating  in #AcWriMo. Charlotte Frost, over at PhD2Published, started #AcWriMo, which is similar to NaNoWriMo. Read more about #AcWriMo from Charlotte’s perspective here.

I’ve decided to make the public pledge to participate in #AcWriMo for the month of November. I made it official by adding my name to the Google doc I found on The Thesis Whisperer’s post on this. My secondary source of public accountability. I’ll try to blog about the experience, but no promises :)

#AcWriMo Goals:

– Write two articles

– Finish job packet materials

– Prepare conference slides for MWERA

I plan to write for 90 minutes a day.

Please join me :)

Leave a Reply

